New Year – New You

Tonight we are eating all super awesome celebration foods and they are all sugar-free! There is no need to re invent the wheel when you go sugar free. Just find different brands of food, make it yourself, or use a substitute. My personal favorite sugar substitute is honey and unsweetened applesauce. However, most things I find it not necessary to use any kind of sugar substitute. Check out this link to find how to substitute sugar in your recipes.

Our main course tonight was buffalo chicken egg rolls. I found the recipe on a Facebook video but can’t find it anymore. I baked 2 chicken breasts and then cooled them and shredded the chicken. Mixed the chicken with hot sauce and a table spoon of ranch. I then place a dollop of the chicken in an egg roll with half of a mozzarella cheese stick. Wrap it and fry in olive oil. Repeat. My two chicken breasts made 12 egg rolls that had more than enough chicken. The egg rolls were delicious and definitely a recipe I am going to repeat. Below are pics of the products that I used and the end result.
image

image

Finally for a sweet treat, I made peanut butter cheesecake. I found this recipe as well and did not follow it exactly but made my own substitutes. Here is the recipe to an amazing sugar free peanut butter cheesecake. Please enjoy it! Below are pictures of the ingredients and the end result. Again, another recipe that I will definitely do again!!
image
image

All of the recipes that I make, I either just alter one that I already know or I find it on Pinterest. Seriously, Pinterest helps with trying something new. If you ever try a new lifestyle- check out Pinterest to see what others have done to do change successfully!

 

Happy New Year, y’all! So long 2015 and hello 2016!

Leave a Reply

