Easy as Pie

We are bringing in the New Year tonight with several awesome treats and I would love to share a few with you! None of these recipes are earth shattering because being sugar free does not alter all foods. So brace yourselves for the simplest meals out there!

First off, we have a couple of snacks that we have laying around. We have homemade granola, zucchini chips, and banana pinwheels. All three very simple and super delicious!

I made our granola a couple of days ago. I made it with honey, vanilla extract, oats, and egg whites (for the clusters). I have coconut shreds, nuts, and raisins to mix in when wanted. You can cook them all together but Chris and I don’t agree on some foods so we just add in as we want. Here is a basic guide on how you can make your own granola.
image

I also made the zucchini chip the other day as well. They are real flavorful and quite satisfying. The recipe that I found uses parmesan cheese and salt/pepper however I think it is possible to make multiple different kinds of chips with them.  I baked mine an additional 8 minutes to give them a little extra crispiness. If you like your chips super crispy wait until they are completely cool. I had a couple of zucchini slices left over so I just sautéed them in coconut oil with a little salt and pepper- very nice and accents the zucchini taste.  Here is the recipe that I found on zucchini chips. Very healthy and wonderfully delicious!
image

Banana wheels are really REALLY simple and if you have never done this then… WOW… They are just two slices of banana with peanut butter in the middle. Super simple and really awesome! No recipe needed- just put some peanut butter on bananas, ya goof!
image

 

Leave a Reply

